Deutsch English

Neue Artikel


Mehr über...

Fotocrime - Always Night LP

Fotocrime - Always Night LP
Bild vergrößern

Ab 16,00 EUR

zzgl. Versandkosten

Lieferzeit: 3-4 Tage

Art.Nr.: 000914

Fotocrime is the new group led by R. Pattern (aka Ryan Patterson, formerly of Coliseum) and including Nick Thieneman (also of Young Widows, guitar) and Shelley Anderson (bass). After over a decade as the singer-guitarist of post-hardcore trio Coliseum, Pattern forged ahead on his own with a new vision, sound, and moniker: Fotocrime. Backed by danceable, battle hymn drum machines and layered synths, Fotocrime brings a monochrome clarity to its electronicmeets-organic post-punk with driving bass, single-note guitar work, and Pattern’s unmistakable drawl.
The Always Night 12" EP on Golden Antenna Records follows Fotocrime’s self-released Always Hell 7", which was issued in early 2017 and quickly sold out of its limited edition pressing. In addition to two songs from the 7" (Always Hell and Plate Glass Eyes ), Always Night features three new exclusive tracks and a remix by Ben Chisholm, producer and multi-instrumentalist for Chelsea Wolfe. All songs were produced by Pattern’s longtime collaborator J. Robbins (Jawbox).
Openers Duplicate Days and At Play In The Night Tide expand on Fotocrime’s dark post-punk sound with expanded melodic sensibilities and Thieneman and Pattern’s guitars interweaving alongside pulsing synthesizer sequences. The Trance Of Love enters new territory altogether, introducing the band’s first entirely electronic music (showing hints of early German EBM influence) and stark backing vocals from bassist Shelley Anderson.
The collection is rounded out by Tectonic Shift (Continental Mix) a remix and reconstruction by Ben Chisholm, known for his role as Chelsea Wolfe’s longtime bandmate, producer, and multi-instrumentalist. Chisholm’s lush arrangement features Pattern’s dark Leonard Cohenesque vocals riding along a wave that crests and descends into darkness.
Always Night is a menagerie of trenching musical interplay and synthdriven melodies, all preaching in a darkness that is both inescapable and spellbinding. Forging a connection between the shadows of the underbelly of the mid-century American Dream, the ghostly corners of postwar Europe, and the present moment, Fotocrime breathes new life into Cold War paranoia, modern-day malaise and smoky noir.  

Kunden, die diesen Artikel kauften, haben auch folgende Artikel bestellt:

Fall Of Efrafa - Owsla LP (2. Versionen)

Fall Of Efrafa - Owsla LP (2. Versionen)

Pressing Informations 7th Pressing: 300x clear with white haze, 700x black, 180gram, 380gram cover, double-sided A2 Poster

Pressing Informations 6th Pressing: 300x clear, 700x black 180gram Vinyl

Fucking hell, this is one of the best records I got my hands on lately! Hard hitting, yet melodic and epic crusty HCpunk with a Cello and throaty vocal style from Brighton UK. They really know how to create a desperate and aggressive athmosphere at the same time. This band delivers their music with a lot of variation in speed which makes the songs memorable and entertaining which is hardly the case nowadays. Lyrix based upon the book "Watership Down" - Awesome!

Ab 13,00 EUR ( zzgl. Versandkosten)
Fall Of Efrafa - Elil 2xLP (2 Versionen)

Fall Of Efrafa - Elil 2xLP (2 Versionen)

pressing details: 200x limited colored Vinyl and 800x black Vinyl

3rd press

Ab 20,00 EUR ( zzgl. Versandkosten)
◯ - Black Sea Of Trees LP (3 Versionen)

◯ - Black Sea Of Trees LP (3 Versionen)

PRE-ORDER! Out 15th of November 2014!!!

Pressing Details (2nd Press): 100x yellow/amber Vinyl, 100x grey Vinyl and 300x black Vinyl. All LPs in 180gram, printed heavy innersleeve, heavy cover jacket and this time with A2 Poster and Download Code. Different to the first press is that the Cover and Inner Sleeve are printed on the rough side of the Paper.

◯ isn´t just the letter. ◯ is the circle symbol and at the same time the name of this six piece band from the border region (Belgium/Netherlands/Germany) around Aachen (Germany). In summer 2010 ex-members from „Allegorie“, Dancing on Debris“, „Jack the Rocker“ and „Kings of the Day“ got together with the aim to create spheric musical landscapes. The music wants to take the audience on a turbulent journey somewhere between ambient and postrock and sometimes you can guess their musical roots found in punk/hardcore. 

Ab 10,00 EUR ( zzgl. Versandkosten)
Arktika - Symmetry LP

Arktika - Symmetry LP

Arktika sind zurück und veröffentlichen am 6. August mit „Symmetry“ ihr drittes Album seit 2008. Stilistisch klingen die fünf Kölner mit „Symmetry“ weiterhin extrem eigenständig: epische Post-Rock Elemente vermischen sich mit tonnenschweren Sludge Parts, Fetzen von 90er Jahre Emocore werden in der Tiefe mit atmosphärischen Melodien erweitert. Dazu ein wütend-emotionaler Gesang mit persönlichen Texten. Musikalische Vergleiche sind schwer, aber Freunde von Bands wie Envy...

Ab 12,00 EUR ( zzgl. Versandkosten)
A Diadem Of Dead Stars - Kingdoms Bathed In... LP

A Diadem Of Dead Stars - Kingdoms Bathed In... LP

"Greece's A Diadem of Dead Stars have been quite productive over their short life span with a demo, two ep's and a two albums with in two years of existence, sole member The Pilgrim is showing no signs of slowing up. The wonderfully titled 'Kingdoms Bathed in Golden Light' is his latest endeavour and personally for me his best work to date...

Ab 13,00 EUR ( zzgl. Versandkosten)
Fall Of Efrafa - Inle Shirt

Fall Of Efrafa - Inle Shirt

Offizielles Bandmerch!! Fall Of Efrafa T-Shirt mit gelb-braunem Aufdruck. 100% Baumwolle

Größe des Druckes:
Breite: 18cm
Höhe: 40cm

Gedruckt auf Gildan Heavy Cotton Shirts

Ab 13,00 EUR ( zzgl. Versandkosten)

Diesen Artikel haben wir am Samstag, 06. Januar 2018 in unseren Katalog aufgenommen.

[<<Erstes] | [<zurück] | [weiter>] | [Letztes>>] | 553 Artikel in dieser Kategorie


Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.

Willkommen zurück!

Passwort vergessen?